top of page


Source: LA Open Data Portal 

For the sake of legislative governance, the city of Los Angeles is divided into 15 Council Districts, each represented at city hall by one locally elected member of the City Council.  Depending on the nature of the issues at stake, decision  making in land use and zoning is subject to decisions by the City Council, Community Plan Area Representatives, the Zoning Administrator, the Petroleum Administrator, and several other civic bodies. Engagement of one's local City Council representative is a good first step to take in voicing concern on matters of zoning and land use. 

Source Map

City Council Directory 

Council District Maps 


bottom of page